Feministas Unidas Inc.

We are on Facebook and Twitter. Follow us!

About Us

Founded in 1979, Feministas Unidas Inc. is a non-profit Coalition of Feminist Scholars in Spanish, Spanish-American, Luso-Brazilian, Afro-Latin American, and U.S. Hispanic and Latino Studies. Our Coalition publishes an e-newsletter in the spring and fall, and an anual critical peer-reviewed journal, Ámbitos Feministas, in the Fall. As an allied organization of the MLA, Feministas Unidas Inc. sponsors several panels at the annual convention, as well as at other academic meetings (SAMLA, NeMLA, etc.). As an interdisciplinary alliance, we embrace all fields of studies and culture relating to Hispanic women. We are on Facebook and Twitter. Follow us! 

Contact Informaction

For general inquires about FemUn, contact:

Cynthia Tompkins,  President
Cynthia.Tompkins@asu.edu

Leslie Bary, Vice President
leslie.bary@louisiana.edu

To share information with FemUn's members, contact:

Marta Boris, Secretary
martab@uidaho.edu

For membership and FU echapters inquires, contact:

Olga Bezhanova, Treasurer
obezhan@siue.edu

For questions or comments regarding the Newsletter, contact:

María Alejandra Zanetta, Newsletter Editor
zanetta@uakron.edu

For questions about the Book Reviews published in the Newsletter, contact:

Carmen de Urioste-Azcorra, Book Review Editor
carmen.urioste@asu.edu || carmen.urioste@mac.com

For inquires about Ámbitos Feministas, contact:

Carmen de Urioste-Azcorra, Editor
carmen.urioste@asu.edu || carmen.urioste@mac.com

For questions or comments regarding the FemUn web site, contact:

Inma Pertusa, Webmistress
inma.pertusa@wku.edu