LORISIDAE (Lorises & Pottos)

The Lorisidae (Order Primates, Infraorder Lorisiformes) consists of four genera (plus the problematic Pseudopotto,
based on only two specimens): Arctocebus (two species, rainforest Africa), Loris (two species, southern India
and Sri Lanka), Nycticebus (three species, Southeast Asia), and Perodicticus (one species, rainforest Africa).
Nycticebus sp. can be found on many nearshore islands along the Malay Peninsula, and in the western Sunda Shelf.

Return to Menu

Copyright 2012 Charles H. Smith. All rights reserved.